Programmes Offered (Physics)

Programmes Offered (Physics)

Programmes Offered

1. M.Sc. Physics

2. M. Phil. Physics

3. Ph.D Physics


M.Sc. Physics

Intake : (Total Seats : 25 )
General : 20
Self-Supporting : 
Eligibility for Admission
Bachelors' degree (10+2+3 pattern) with Physics as one of the elective subjects.  Candidates appearing in the final year of the qualifying examination and those whose result of the same is awaited, can also apply provisionally.

Procedure for Admission
 For admission to M. Sc. Physics, all eligible candidates are required to undergo written Entrance Test which will be conducted at BGSB University Campus, Rajouri and any other Centres if the University so decides.
Syllabus and Model Question Paper for the Entrance Test will be available on the University website from where these can be downloaded.
Admit Card for Entrance Test will be collected by the candidates from the Department, Camp or Regional Offices of the University.
Admission will be based on the Combined merit of students in the Entrance Test & the qualifying examination (70:30).

Notifications View All →

Recent News View All →